ICC’s T20 World Championship begins Today

ICC T20 -World-Cup-2016

The ICC World Twenty20, organised by cricket’s governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC) begins today at 03.00pm in Nagpur, India. The tournament currently consists of 16 teams, comprising all ten ICC full members and six other associate members chosen through the World Twenty20 Qualifier.

The first match to be hosted is between Hong Kong and Zimbabwe. India is to encounter New Zealand at its first match of the series, in Nagpur on 15th March at Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium. The series extends for about a month till April 3rd, the day of T20’s finals at Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.