Assembly Election Dates 2016 : Assam, West Bengal, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, Puducherry Election schedule announced by Election Commission

election-commission announces Assembly Election dates

Election Commission of India has announced the poll schedule of Tamil Nadu. A total of 5.8 crore electorates in the states will elect legislators for 234 constituencies which will be contested. 65,000 polling stations have been marked as registered by the Commission. All the 234 seats will go to poll on May 16 in one single phase.

“The notification of candidature will be issued on April 21. The last date of filing the nomination is April 29. Scrutiny of candidates will be done on April 30. The last date of withdrawal is May 5,” Chief Election Commissioner Naseem Zaidi said. The results will be announced on May 19.


Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.